Linea

Piece for 2 jugglers dancers and 100 m of rope

Choreographic juggling

A line as a starting point. A line in space.

A rope as white as a sheet of paper waiting to be filled with stories and images. The line quivers, comes to life, emancipates itself and becomes the very thread of history.

The line splits, makes knots like a dance of snakes, the threads cross and untangle. Short or long, the rope is the central object of this choreographed juggling where two jugglers dancers take us into an imaginary world woven of poetry.

The white line writes history by playing with the viewer's imagination.

Linea suggests characters, surprises us with unexpected shapes and creates the illusion of a universe where hard ropes and soft sticks merge.

In this infinite space of play, the two jugglers invite us to build, undo and weave their stories and let our imagination wander over the course of the movement. They invent an original and poetic language tinged with humor around the manipulation of objects, juggling and dance.

The project was supported by the CREAC (Marseille), the Grainerie (Toulouse), the Maison des Jonglages and the Jean Houdremont Cultural Center (La Courneuve), the Peripheral Space (Mairie de Paris / Parc de la Villette), the Cirque Binet (Paris), Espace Catastrophe (Brussels), the Noctambules (Nanterre), with the help of Arcadi, within the framework of the Solidarity Plateaux.

IMG_4015
press to zoom
2
press to zoom
8
press to zoom
10
press to zoom
4
press to zoom
6
press to zoom
9
press to zoom
3
press to zoom
11
press to zoom
1/1

Linéa

Pièce pour 2 jongleurs danseurs et 100 mètres de corde

Jonglerie Chorégraphique

Une ligne comme point de départ. Un trait dans l’espace.

Une corde blanche comme une feuille de papier qui attend d’être remplie d’histoires et d’images. La ligne frémit, prend vie, s’émancipe et devient le fil même de l’histoire.

La ligne se dédouble, fait des nœuds telle une danse de serpents, les fils se croisent et se démêlent. Courte ou longue, la corde est l’objet central de cette jonglerie chorégraphiée où deux jongleurs danseurs nous entraînent dans un monde imaginaire tissé de poésies.

La ligne blanche écrit l’histoire en jouant avec l’imagination du spectateur.

Linéa suggère des personnages, nous surprend avec des formes inattendues et crée l’illusion d’un univers où cordes dures et bâtons mous se confondent.

Dans cet espace de jeu infini, les deux jongleurs nous invitent à construire, défaire et tisser leurs histoires et laissent vagabonder notre imaginaire au fil du mouvement. Ils inventent un langage original et poétique teinté d’humour autour de la manipulation d’objet, de la jonglerie et de la danse.

Durée : 50 min

Conception et interprétaion Kim Huynh, Jive Faury

Le projet a été soutenu par le CREAC (Marseille), la Grainerie (Toulouse), la Maison des jonglages et le Centre culturel Jean Houdremont (La Courneuve), l’Espace périphérique (Mairie de Paris/Parc de la Villette), le Cirque Binet (Paris), l’Espace Catastrophe (Bruxelles), les Noctambules (Nanterre), avec l’aide d’Arcadi, dans le cadre des Plateaux solidaires.